ibmi-brunch-learn

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

A way to retrieve users who have not logged onto iSeries/AS400 for the past 12months

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A way to retrieve users who have not logged onto iSeries/AS400 for the past 12months

Hi everyone

I am new to the iSeries / AS400. Your assistance will be very much appreciated. I need to retrieve userid's which have not loggd onto the system (darmant) for the past 12months. once retrieved, i will have to delete them, and is it possible NOT to delete one-by-one, is there a way or a script to delete all of them at once? Thanking u in advince

Re: A way to retrieve users who have not logged onto iSeries/AS400 for the past 12mon

DSPUSRPRF for all users and read that file in CL.the field UPPSOD contains the last signon date. just make sure that your CL doesn't delete any system users (i.e. QPGMR, etc.)
    I'm not anti-social, I just don't like people -Tommy Holden

Comment

Re: A way to retrieve users who have not logged onto iSeries/AS400 for the past 12mon

also look into
      PHP Code:
      GO SECTOOLS 
      There are many things in there that can aid in this
      -- Like an automagic disable profile if not used in XX days.

Jamie
      All my answers were extracted from the "Big Dummy's Guide to the As400"
      and I take no responsibility for any of them.

www.code400.com

Comment

lol, SECTOOLS. Thats the name I give to supporters of the Southeastern Conference.
        Michael Catalani
        IS Director, eCommerce & Web Development
        Acceptance Insurance Corporation
        www.AcceptanceInsurance.com
        www.ProvatoSys.com

Comment