IBMiAccess




Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Command to show what version of AS400 we have:

  1. #1
    Analyst
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    173
    Rep Power
    791

    Command to show what version of AS400 we have:

    I open up iSeries navigator and i see V5R4. I think the OS itself is V5R3. How do I check for that thru iSeries navigator?

  2. # 666
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Aug 1965
    Location
    Yakutsk, Russia
    Posts
    1,000,000
     

  3. #2
    Analyst ReachKrishna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    India
    Age
    32
    Posts
    198
    Rep Power
    1134

    Re: Command to show what version of AS400 we have:

    On the Iseries Navigator right click on the system name and see the Properties. That will show you the OS400 version.
    Regards,
    KR

  4. #3
    Glorious promoter and defender of all that is QSHELL
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    KY
    Posts
    230
    Rep Power
    1053

    Re: Command to show what version of AS400 we have:

    not sure where to look in iseries navigator...

    this rpg does return the 400 version

    PHP Code:
      Variable Definition                                         
      
    *                                                             
     
    d VerRelMod       S             10I 0                          
     d OSPlatform      S             10I 0                          
     d
    *Reply           S              1A                            
      
    * ================================================            
      * 
    M A I N   L I N E                                           
      
    * ================================================            
                                                                    
     
    c                   callb     'CEEGPID'                        
     
    c                   Parm                    VerRelMod          
     c                   Parm                    OSPlatform         
      
    *                                                             
     
    c                   If        VerRelMod >= 510                 
     c     VerRelMod     dsply                                      
     c     OsPlatform    dsply   
     c                   
    endif                                        
     
    c                   eval      *INLR = *on 

  5. #4
    Analyst giri's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Salt lake City, US
    Age
    33
    Posts
    247
    Rep Power
    1674

    Re: Command to show what version of AS400 we have:

    U can DSPSYSINF (Display System Information) command.
    Thanks,
    Giri

  6. # 666
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Aug 1965
    Location
    Yakutsk, Russia
    Age
    21
    Posts
    1,000,000
     

Facebook Comments


Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 23rd, 2007, 04:41 AM
  2. pc, as400, sw in Omnis
    By dangr in forum PC programming as it relates to Iseries
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 22nd, 2007, 07:22 AM
  3. CL program & O/S Version
    By keanhoo168 in forum CLP/CLLE
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 29th, 2007, 12:37 AM
  4. Easy-Stored Proc on AS400- (New to AS400)
    By ermagarden in forum SQL
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: July 14th, 2006, 10:07 AM
  5. Question about JDBC?
    By Jackie in forum JAVA
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: June 29th, 2006, 12:47 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •