Sponsored Links
Sponsored Link

sponsored links

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Printer won't do reports through AS400; what do we need to fix?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Printer won't do reports through AS400; what do we need to fix?

Thank you in advance for your help. I am not a coder or AS400 Admin, so I have no idea what I'm doing. However, I am good at following instructions, so, if you can lay out a solution, I'm hoping it will work! I have been through seven people and four hours of help, and we only have a workaround solution that will not work when our whole department upgrades printers. So:

1. I had an HP 2035 that printed using a USB Port only. I could run reports that went through the Gumbo Spooled File screen, followed by a little yellow character on the bottom left of the print window, followed by a printed report on my printer.
    2. We upgraded my printer to an HPM402dne. I can print from any program in Windows, no problem. I can print a screenshot from AS400. When printing a report, the document goes through the outqueue, the little yellow characters show up on the print screen, but no printed document on my printer.
    3. Go to Printer Preferences in the printer window, select another printer (Konica Minolta), then run a report - outqueue, yellow characters, and a printed report results on the Konica.
    4. Change back to this printer and no printed document results.

The only other thread I've found on this is here: http://www.code400.com/forum/forum/i...ms-don-t-print